Campus Safety Commission

Main Content

The Office of the Dean of Students’ Campus Safety Commission (CSC) was created in the spring of 2013 to expand, coordinate, and sustain efforts to reach students and the larger campus community regarding campus safety issues. The Commission’s charge is to develop marketing and outreach campaigns to encourage the student population, both on and off campus, to make safe, low risk decisions that improve their personal safety and the overall safety of our campus.

The primary goal of the Campus Safety Commission is to enhance campus safety by coordinating and sustaining campus wide efforts to reach students with timely information and resources.



Parent Programs

Dementro Powell

Assistant Director, Illini Union (Register Organizations)

Alejandro Suñé

Assistant Director, Fraternity and Sorority Affairs



Erin Schiller

Associate Director, International Student & Scholar Services


New Student Programs

Lily Wilcock

Active Transportation Coordinator, Facilities and Services

Patrick Wade

Communications Director, University of Illinois Police Department

Tod Myers

Lieutenant, Champaign Police Department

Robert Fitzgerald

Lieutenant, Urbana Police Department


Illinois Student Senate

Molly McLay

Assistant Director, Office of Inclusion and Intergroup Relations


Campus & Community Student Services

Domonic Cobb

Director, Office of Minority Student Affairs

Meeting Schedule

Meetings occur on the 1st Thursdays from 11 am-Noon in 344 SSB, excluding January and July.


  • September 1
  • October 6
  • November 3
  • December 1


  • No meeting in January
  • February 2
  • March 2 (pending Unofficial)
  • April 6
  • May 4
  • June 1
  • No meeting in July
  • August 3